TTC introduces station managers

The TTC has begun the first phase of the implementation of station managers at eight downtown subway stations. The Commission approved this new initiative at its May Commission meeting.  The introduction of station managers was also a recommendation of the Customer Service Advisory Panel.

During the initial phase of this new position, station managers will be located in three zones: one station manager at Union Station; one responsible for King and Queen stations; and one station manager with responsibility for St. Andrew to Museum stations. There are nine station managers, sharing shifts Monday-Saturday from 6:30 a.m. to 10 p.m., and on Sunday from 9:30 a.m. to 1 a.m.

Station mangers will respond to subway delays and emergencies, provide customer information, report the need for emergency maintenance and ensure cleanliness of stations, support station collectors, and provide overall customer service.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.