A man with a mobility device waits for the train to stop in the station before he boards.
The Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit 
The Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit (ACAT) provides a mechanism for ongoing public participation in decisions affecting accessible transit in the City of Toronto. The Committee is comprised of volunteer members and reports to the Board of the Toronto Transit Commission.

Public Forum on Accessible Transit

The Annual Public Forum on Accessible Transit will be held on October 23, 2023. Customers can participate in person, or online.

Time: Marketplace at 6:00 – 7:00 p.m. Forum at 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.

Location: Toronto Reference Library (789 Yonge Street), Bram and Bluma Appel Salon

Click here to RSVP.

The forum provides TTC and Wheel-Trans staff with an opportunity to engage with our Wheel-Trans customers, stakeholders, advocacy groups, and the broader community, and hear feedback on important initiatives the TTC is working on to enhance accessibility across the system.

ACAT Meetings

ACAT meetings are being held virtually for the foreseeable future until Toronto Public Health permits in-person gatherings. Please check the schedule below for meeting dates and times.

To make a deputation at an ACAT meeting, you must make your request in writing ten (10) days prior to the upcoming ACAT meeting. Deputants must provide a brief, written overview of the topic(s) to be addressed. Please forward your request and brief to acat@ttc.ca

2024 ACAT members are:

  • Anita Dressler (ACAT Chair)
  • Betty Rivington-Law (ACAT Co-Vice Chair)
  • Erica Tanny (ACAT Co-Vice Chair)
  • Tammy Adams
  • Lori Bailey
  • Debbie Gillespie
  • Mei Hung
  • Frank Lockhart
  • Maria Marin
  • Angela Marley
  • Lavarnan Mehavarnan
  • Bobbi Moore
  • Wangari Muriuki
  • Chau Sheung Wong
  • Howard Wax

2024 Pool members are:

  • Michelle Pena Escobar
  • Roberta Butler 
  • Oda Al-Anizi
  • Paul Manna
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.