Reduced Speed Zones

Effective March 4, 2024

Subway Operators may be asked by Transit Control to reduce their speed through a certain area of the subway system as a safety precaution due to crews at track level or ongoing maintenance being performed on the tracks. These Reduced Speed Zones will mean that the train will travel slower than normal in the affected area.


The following Reduced Speed Zones are in effect on Lines 1 and 2:


Line 1 (Yonge-University):


  • Northbound from Bloor to Rosedale
  • Northbound from York Mills to Sheppard
  • Northbound from Summerhill to Davisville
  • Northbound from Union to King
  • Southbound from St Andrew to Union
  • Southbound from Davisville to St Clair


Line 2 (Bloor-Danforth):


  • Eastbound from Castle Frank to Chester


Follow @ttcnotices and check this page regularly to see if any Reduced Speed Zones may impact your trip. Thank you for your patience.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.