

Presentation to Retiring Members and Appointment of New Members to the Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit (ACAT)

TTC Board Decision

The TTC Board, at its meeting on December 7, 2023, adopted the following:

It is recommended that the TTC Board:

- 1. Approve the appointment of the five candidates named in the Confidential Attachment, for a term starting on January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2026.
- 2. Approve the appointment of the five candidates named in the Confidential Attachment for a term starting on January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024, to reestablish a pool to draw from in the event a member does not accept or complete their term.
- 3. Authorize the public release of the names of the appointed candidates upon approval of the confidential recommendations.

Advice and Other Information

Chair Myers acknowledged the following retiring ACAT members:

Gwyneth Dalzell Craig Nicol Lauri-Sue Robertson Rob Lackie Valdo Tammark

Chair Myers announced the following new members of ACAT for a term starting on January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2026:

Angela Marley Chau Sheung Wong Debbie Gillespie Lori Bailey Tammy Adams Chair Myers announced the following new ACAT Pool Members for a term starting on January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2026:

Michelle Pena Escobar Renate Bradley Roberta Butler Oda Al-Anizi Paul Manna