

Decision: Appointment of Members to the Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit (ACAT)

Chair Colle was joined by Andy Byford, Chief Executive Officer and Eve Wiggins, Head – Wheel-Trans in presenting in-appreciation plaques to the following retiring ACAT members:

Mazin Aribi (Chair)
Karma Burkhar (unable to attend)

Bobbi Moore Angela Rebeiro

Marian McDonell

Following the presentations, the Board approved the recommendation contained in the staff report, as follows:

"It is recommended that the Board:

- Approve the appointment of five candidates to the Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit, commencing their term on January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2019 (See Appendix A);
- 2. Approve the appointment of three candidates for a one year term commencing January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2017, to re-establish a pool to draw from in the event a member does not accept or complete their term (see Appendix A); and
- 3. present the retiring five members with in-appreciation plaques and a transit pass in line with the number of years served in their term as recognition of their contribution (See Appendix A)".